Twelfth Annual Lunch with the Authors



Friday, May 10, 2013


  Fiddler’s Elbow Country Club

811 Rattlesnake Bridge Road
Bedminster Township, NJ 07921

Click here for directions 

Click here to purchase tickets


11:00 Opportunity to chat one-on-one with each author and purchase
autographed books. Basket raffle opens and ticket sales begin.
12:00 Luncheon starts promptly. 
1:00 Authors' remarks. 
2:15 Book sales and author signings resume. Basket winners announced. 
3:00 Event concludes. 


  Nell Freudenberger

Credit: Jasanna Britton

Peggy Hesketh

Credit: Christopher Griffiths at Christopher TODD Studio 

Lee Woodruff


Credit: Cathrine White Photography


  Past Authors

Robert Alexander
Marie Arana
Julianna Baggott
Ernestine Bradley
Frank Delaney
Laura Dave
Marisa de los Santos
Jennifer Egan
Linda Fairstein
Dorthea Benton Frank
Jonathan Scott Fuqua
Gail Godwin
Andrew Gross
Laura Jacobs
Erica Jong 
Daphne Kalotay
Linda Francis Lee
David Lubar
Diane Mott Davidson
Dina Matos McGreevey
Joyce Carol Oates
Julie Orringer
Jodi Picoult
Mimi Sheraton
Anita Shreve
Rachel Simon
Michele Martinez
J. Courtney Sullivan

Lauren Willig
Meg Wolitzer

Susan Vreeland 

Proceeds from this event support the JLM Scholarship Fund and Community Projects. Since the establishment of the Scholarship Fund in 1986, the JLM has awarded more than 112 scholarships for over $155,500 in Morris and Somerset counties.

Junior League of Morristown, Inc.  Mission Statement

The Junior League of Morristown, Inc. is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.  

The Junior League of Morristown, Inc. reaches out to women of all races, religions and national origins who demonstrate an interest in and commitment to voluntarism.